North Brisbane Cup

The North Brisbane Cup is our premier open Dirt Track meeting for the year. In the past it has been staged in September. In 2012, the North Brisbane Cup, now named in honour of Glenn Fien who passed away suddenly in 2011 shortly after assuming the presidency after a break of a few years, was moved to December to give riders from all disciplines a chance to compete in top level dirt track. 2012 was the 20th North Brisbane Cup. We are looking forward to an even bigger and better Glenn Fien North Brisbane Cup in 2013.

Racing along side some of Queensland’s best young dirt track talent will be some of Australia’s greatest motorcycle legends. South East Queensland local, Chris Vermeulen (MotoGP World Championship competitor ’05-‘09) will go up against fellow icon of MotoGP, Troy Bayliss and other Aussie motorsport stars including Stephen Gall, James Deakin and Garry McCoy.

Last Year's Winner

2013 Glenn Fien North Brisbane Cup proudly sponsored by Gear Factor, 20 lap main was won by Luke Richards #24.